French or English

ENG / FR
Call us: 1-905-641-0309

You will find water level information below from a variety of sources and our partners.

Information on Great Lakes/Seaway water levels can be found on the following websites:

US Army Corps of Engineers – Great Lakes Water Levels

National Ocean and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) – Great Lakes Water Level dashboard

Fisheries and Oceans Canada: Weekly Water Level Bulletin

Great Lakes St. Lawrence Seaway System – Environment Information

Environment and Climate Change Canada: LEVELnews

 

In order to further assist customers with water level information for the Great Lakes, please find contacts for HWY H2O Port Partners that can provide specific information for that port below.

City of Port Colborne • www.portcolborne.com
Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority • Matthew Welsh, Operations & Facilities Manager
PH: 216-377-1353 / Cell: 216-280-9002
Matthew.Welsh@portofcleveland.com
Duluth Seaway Port Authoriy • www.duluthport.com
Goderich Port Management Corporation • Rowland Howe, Director
PH: 519-524-9867
howe@compassminerals.com
Hamilton Port Authority • www.hamiltonport.ca
Ogdensburg Bridge & Port Authority • John Rishe, Director of Commercial & Industrial Development
PH: (315) 393-4080 x 244 / Cell: 315-393-0996
jrishe@ogdensport.com
Oshawa Port Authority • Donna Taylor, Harbourmaster
PH: 905-576-0400 / Cell: 904-433-7499
portoshawa@bellnet.ca
Port of Green Bay • Dean Haen, Director
PH: 920-492-4953
Haen_DR@co.brown.wi.us
Ports of Indiana Burns Harbor / Portage • Nick Szymarek, Operations Manager
PH: 219-787-6951
Port of Milwaukee • Larry Sullivan, Chief Engineer
PH: 414-286-8140
lsulli@milwaukee.gov
or
Kevin McCluskey, Engineering
PH: 414-286-8140
kmcclu@milwaukee.gov
Port of Monroe • www.portofmonroe.com
Port of Oswego Authority • www.portoswego.com
Port of Johnstown • Robert Dalley, General Manager
PH: 613-925-4228 x101
Cell: 613-246-5620
dalleyr@portofprescott.com
The Illinois International Port District / The Port of Chicago
www.theportofchicago.com
Thunder Bay Port Authority • Guy Jarvis, Director of Engineering & Harbour Master
PH: 807-346-7389
guy@tbport.on.ca
Thunder Bay has a 24-hour water level recording that can be reached at (807) 344-3141. The water level recording is updated hourly. Port users may reference Chart 2314.Also, shipping agents and ship owners are provided with updated sounding information for critical routes within the harbour.
Toledo-Lucas County Port Authority • Joe Cappel, VP Business Development
PH: 419-243-8251
jcappel@toledoportauthority.org
Toronto Port Authority • Michael Riehl, Deputy Harbour Master
PH: 416-427-1227
mriehl@torontoport.com
Valleyfield Harbour Corporation • Myriam Doucet, Secretaire et service comptable
450-373-4021
info@portvalleyfield.com
or
Isabelle Viau, Coordonnatrice des services administratifs
450-373-4021
info@portvalleyfield.com
Windsor Port Authority • David Cree, President & C.E.O
PH: 519-258-5741 x 24
dcree@portwindsor.com